🍪 This site uses cookies to provide you with a great experience. By using The SimGrid, you accept our use of cookies.
Start Date
Race Day
Event Completed
Race smarter, not harder, with pitwall.live. · PitWall

Most races aren't won on the track. It's all about making the right strategy call when it counts. Outsmart the competition in every race with pitwall.live.

DML | SIMX-5 | 23S4
Hello and welcome to Delta Motorsports League's SIMX-5 23S4! 
This series is intended for drivers of all licenses and experience levels. The only requirements are fun, a good attitude, and respectful driving between competitors.  

Events are weekly on Wednesday evenings (UTC)  

For more information on the series visit: http://www.SIMX5.com

How to join the series:
1) Join the Delta Motorsports League RSA Discord: http://discord.gg/ba9FgW7kVZ
2) Join Delta Motorsports League | SA & EU on iRacing by either:      
     • iRacing Launcher league search feature (Search: "Delta Motorsports League | SA & EU")      

     • iRacing Website: Delta Motorsports League | SA & EU

Required Content

• This series only utilizes circuits included in the base iRacing subscription.

• Featuring the Mazda MX-5

(No other purchases are necessary beyond the base iRacing subscription.)

Double "Feature Race" Format

• The series features two 20 minute feature races.

• The grid starting order for race one is determined by qualifying. 

• The grid starting order for race two is the reverse finish order of race one. 

e.g. Race one winner starts last and last place starts first.         
Each event itinerary be as follows:
• Practice: 1900 UTC / 3:00pm EST (30min)
• Qualifying: 1930 UTC / 3:30pm EST (Individual 10min / 3 Laps)

• Race One Start: 1940 UTC / 3:40pm EST (20 minute sprint)

• Race Two Start: 2000 UTC / 4:00pm EST (20 minute sprint)

Seven Round Series:
• July 19 - Tsukuba Circuit (Full)
• July 26 - Lime Rock (West Bend Chicane)
• Aug 02 - Charlotte (RC Medium)
• Aug 09 - Laguna Seca

• Aug 16 - Okayama (Short)

• Aug 23 - VIR (North)

• Aug 30 - Oulton Park (Fosters w/Hislop)

*See Championship Rules For Further Details

Registration

Delta Motorsports League | SA & EU

38 Followers · 2 Events

Mazda MX-5 Cup 1,990
13 50

Event Communications

Keep up to date with all event related announcements and communications via Delta Motorsports League | SA & EU's Discord Server.

Classes & Cars

  • Global Mazda MX-5 Cup

No-Show Rules

Max Allowed Penalties
0 Points
No Show Penalty
0 Points
Withdrawals Allowed
0
Brought to you by
Your Direct Drive Starts Here

Alpha Mini Direct Drive; 10Nm Entry level Direct Drive Wheelbase. With 10Nm maximum torque and 200MHz processor, feel the upgrade of force feedback, the precision and authenticity that have been absent from any non-direct drive.

Brought to you by Race Anywhere
Learn More